Mittwoch, 23. Mai 2007
Meet the Arab-Israeli delegation
from the Galil High School of Nazaret
accompanying teacher:
Mr. SARAHNA GASSOUB

Participating Pupils:



1. KRAYIYIM NASSER Hi … my name is Naser Krayem , I'm 17 years old , from Palestine ,Nazareth
city .
I think it would be fun to meet new friends from other countries, and to
know more and more about their culture and habits.
My hobbies are : basketball , playing computer , and listening to music… First of all , it's my first trip to another country , I'm sure that it will
be an amazing trip , specially with joining with another students from
different countries ..
Finally, I wish that we have a fun and a good experience … Thank you .. and good bye… **sorry for being late, I had bagrut exams



2. HAWWARI BORAK I'm Borak Hawwari. I'm 16 years old. I live in Nazareth city, you know where the Jesus had his own adventures against his enemies, and don't forgot because he was dead there. I learn in the same location at Al-Galil high school. I love my city, how we say home sweet home got a wonderful family, consist of my parents of course, two sisters, two brothers, including me. Our roots are old, we live junction in the whole world, I mean my last name. I don't have no one of my grandparents, they say bye bye to life. This doesn't show that I'm alone, I got my own business to care about.
My culture, community and my religion got a long big history. My religion is Islam, my culture was the main controller of the world. I'm proud of being an Arabic one, because my own community guarantees to me the all needs, feeling, and freedom.
Of course I got habits and customs for my society, we got our own music, celebration, food, clothes, and finally the way we can handle life problems, and that's is a big advantage of being an Arabic. First music, our music got special Lyrical, lyrics, and voice. Second, celebration, we got two main holidays the " Eid Al-Fiter" and the " Eid Al-Adha", and other small celebrations during the year. Third, food, honestly it's the most delicious food will you ever taste, I advise you to eat our kind of food, examples: " Dwale", " Mlfof", " Area'", and a lot of kinds. Fourth, Clothes, we got separate ideas, like: people wear respectable, people wear like west side, different opinions that always being a misunderstanding when we argue. Fifth and finally, we are the only community that has one thing in common, and that thing goes for patients, kindness, respect, co-portion, mercy, love, more adjectives won't end. My folklore is unique, we got "Dabka: kind of groupie dance" , "Argele: kind of smoking" , " Megana: kind of folklore music", and more.
Ok, let's talk about my self as a person live in this life. My favorite person is LeBron James, and Usher Raymond. I learn kickboxing for seven years and I'm still in touch. I love street thing, like crazy basketball, RAP freestyles, break dancing… what I mean is the west side freestyles. I'm a good basketball player, I do many freestyles in it, what make me special from others that I'm fast. Rap music gives me nice mood to bounce this sweet life. Break dancing and hip hop is the perfect dance I always share it in my life. Of course I got more things to do, like sit on the computer, go hang up with dudes rather my girlfriend, T.V., …. What most thing in life I love is watching a NBA game, consequently I spend my time in basketball court to encourage my self. Eventually, I'm a person who never desperate of anything, because I got my own rules to control my life following the most sentence I believe is that " there's no anything impossible", a person never go down by his words.
I hope we start chatting … so see you'll out there
My e-mail : b_ak.zAThotmail.com



3. WATAD AMER hi..I'm Amer Watad from Nazareth, Israel.
About me

I'm in the tenth grade in Al Galil School, I study a lot of materiel but especially I like English and Mathematics.
I'm a member from family that consist father, mother, two brothers and I.
the older brother his name is abed Elkader and he is in the twelfth grade in Santa Joseph School in Nazareth.
My youngest brother his name is Emad and he's in the fifth grade in Alrazi school.
My father is a physician in the French hospital in Nazareth and his specialty is e.n.t (ear, nose, and throat).
My mother works an office manager in the agriculture department in Afula.
I like to play soccer, to travel all over the world, to meet other people who have different opinions and habits, to learn from them the best and to tell them about my people and country.
In the future I hope to implement my dream to be a dentist and to have enough money and free time to visit interesting and excited places and countries in the world.




4. HOSARI AYAH










5. JABARIN LAIALI

Hey , how is everything?!!...
I'm Lyali Jabarin from Palestine I'm 17 years old …
My hobbies are: watching football games(soccer) – my favorite celected is
Argentina – and playing computer , chating and listening music , I really
enamored of Arabian songs and singers .
I have many dreams for better future for all the world , I think that status
quo is very dark , so, me ,you and everyone should make something!!
I think that participating in the camp is very important, we can discuss
many and important cases, we can distinguish and know other cultures, habits
and traditions.
Believe me " we can make difference, because without hope the heart would
break, and union is strength…"
Finally… I wish we have fun at the camp and to spend the ten days with love,
greeting, safety, mirth and happiness!!
Good bye now
See you (2-7-2007)
**sorry for being late, I had bagrut exams.

6. ZOABI NARMIN

Hey..
My Name is Narmin Zoubi I'm 16th years old , I'm palestenian i was born in nazareth and i live in it , i learn in Al-Galil school. i have two brothers and one sister , i'm the biggest. I Had participated in many courses on my life : 1) math's course in technion ana many math's olympics else
2) I'm a member in the arab association for human rights and " bladna " association that work about partiotism matters and the situation of the minority arab in israel
3)I'm a student in Net@ project that's supported by cisco system compane and jewish agency for israel ana several companies else..in this project we become a computer network administrator and computer technician....at last i like to mention that right now i working with retarted people as a volanteer.
My hobbies : swimming , sleeping , picnics , computer domain , sport ...
I consedered my self an activity person in my sosiety , and a leader person..
conservative is the most important thing in the arabs traditions , and social conglomeration is what recogonize it..familey's relationships makes us very special...
So..So Nice to participate in this camp with you and i hope to be there the most exsiteng period in our life..
Narmin Zoube
Neno765AThotmail.com





7. NASER RAWAN




My name is Rawan Im an Israeli citizen, but my roots from philistine, I live in Nazareth, a great site in the midst of mountains, and in out city we have a lot of celebrated sites like “a’en ala’dra” and others… My fathers family consolidate from shafaa’mro city and they living now with us in Nazareth, but their roots still in shafaa’mro they have there a plot of land, and my mother family came from alled city in 1948 and lived in Cana of Galilee where Jesus changed the water to wine, and they still speaking the same dialect that alled Arabic citizen speak. One of the richest cultures in the world is “the Arabic Islamic culture”, I will live the Islamic culture and go for the Arabic one, Arabic culture is known by its generosity, kindness, and standing together policy with each other, the Arabic culture respect the elders and is kind with the younger, help the sick patient and stand with the person treated unjust because they are all taken from Islam. The Arabic language stem from the Bedouin culture before the Islam. During the middle ages Arabic was also a major vehicle of culture, especially in science, mathematics, and philosophy. The most famous traditional dance in our community is “Aldabka” it from old Arabic folklore and we dance it with special clothes and special music. The Arabic citizen in Israel know a lot about the Jewish traditions and they know a lot of our traditions cause we live in the same country between different nationality, and we are a good Hebrew speaker, and they know about our language a lot and they used many words in the dairy life, and we used many Hebrew words in our speak. aldabka dance: eldabka costumes: a'en ala'dra now: a'en ala'dra in the past: this is nazareth:


about me: im 16 years old , i have two sister(5,9) and one brother(12) ,im the bigest,i like dancing especially out traditional dancing ,and i like reading novels and narratives, in addition i like sport and writing, i had wrote many stories published them in many magazines and journals. im a very social person i had participate in many courses and activites, i joined to turkesh folklore dancing team but i left it when i came back to israel but i kept writing to my friend there. now im playing bascketball in "jafa" team. im very happy to meet the other culture, and to know more about hem. im so crating to meet the other participants..... my emaill: rawano_55AThotmail.com see you ...


8. METWALI YOUSEF I am Yosef Metwali from Palestine, I'm 17 years old. Me hobbies are: swimming, playing computer, chating. In addition I enjoy when I listen music specially my favorite singer "Abd al Halem" . I want to participate in this camp because I believe that we can live together and we can feel safe in any place in the world. Finally, I wish to spend our time in the camp with the whole meanings of love, security, peace and to get some benefits which will support and strengthen the concept of peace among each group . **sorry for being late, I had bagrut exams period.




... comment

 
Hi
Hi everybody! Evelyn asked us, to write comments, and to write to each other, but you didn't write your e-mail adress. If somebody wants to change mails, don't be shy, just write! I'll answer!

... link  

 
I was Kinga from the Hungarian delegation :)

 
hi kinga,
good start!!!!!! I hope the others will follow and write. I was hoping to receive all your e-mails but haven't. so i could not put them in here. but you can use this blog to chat with each other - just do it.
see you soon
evelyn

 
Thank you! I thought somebody should begin, so that's it! :) I think the others will write too!

 
Hi
Hi, this is Asaf from the Jewish-Israli delegation =]
If somebody wants to chat, this is my email address:
a_boxer@walla.co.il

Dora - do you like 'Children Of Bodom'? (finnish band)

 
I'm not Dora but I like them :P
Kinga

 
to assaf
hi assaf, this is evelyn from peacecamp.
do me a a favor: can you collect all e-mail adresses from the jewish israeli group and send them to me???? i would make a list of ALL e-mails and put them in the site so that everybody could chat with everybody.
THANK YOU
see you soon
evelyn

 
to Evelyn and Kinga
Of course, I'll send them to your email tomorrow.

Kinga, Dora wrote that she like finnish bands, so I thought she might like them :P
Which bands you like? answer me in mail please =]

 
to kinga
dear kinga,
please do me a favor: can you collect all the e-mails of the hungarian delegation and send them to me
bohmerATutanet.at (you must put @ instead of AT)
thank you
evelyn

 
heeey
hey to everybody

my name is rawan and im from the arabic Israli delegation ....
and this is my email: rawano_55@hotmail.com

 
hey
hi everybody ,,,

i'm yousef from arabic delegation .

my e-mail :

y.ooo.s@hotmail.com

see you soon ....

 
To Evelyn
Of course I can collect them! I'll send them as soon as possible!

 
To Asaf
I don't really know other finnish bands... sorry :P but I like rock, and so many kinds of music! :)

 
thank you, assaf, all the jewish-israeli e-mails are in the site now!

 
hi :D
yes, i like them, but my favourite is sonata arctica :) do you know them?

 
who is HOSARI AYAH ????
please tell Hosari Ayah to send a photo and a short self-description. Thank you
evelyn

 
missing e-mails: krayiyim nasser, jabarin laiali, metwali yousef
please, can you tell them to send their e-mails?????
thank you
evelyn


... comment
 
Ayah Hosari
Ayah Hosari.. she'll send a picture soon and a short text about her self .. but after two days
is that OK?

... link  

 
boraq, thank you
her pretty picture is in the site now; i am waiting for her text. please tell her to send it quickly. thanks
evelyn

 
heey
evelyn i will send to you our photo ( from teh interview btween the arabic and the jwish ) ...
and i hope you will put it in the site...
ayas picture is so cute :p

 
to all participants of the jewish and arab groups
I would be very greatful if one of each group could write us a short summary of how your meeting was. and of course, please do send pictures!!!!!!!!!!
was it interesting, where did you meet?????
regards from vienna,
evelyn

 
There is only 1 and a half day left and we see eachother :)


... comment