Mittwoch, 23. Mai 2007

Meet the Hungarian delegation
from Szent László Gimnázium in Budapest
Accompanying teacher:
MRS. SZILVIA KNEUSEL
My name is Szilvia Kneusel, I am 30 years old and I live in Budapest, Hungary. In Budapest I work as an English teacher at Szent László High School. I have been teaching at this school for eight years. I don’t only teach here but I also take part in different projects and student exchanges. I have been to Danmark and Italy with different groups and participated in an EU project with Italy.
I, myself also spent a year in the USA as an exchange student during my high school years so I experienced what it is like being a stranger somewhere.
I am married, my husband teaches French though not at the same school. We don’t have children yet so until that we enjoy being with other children/students.
In my free time I like travelling ( I have travelled all over Europe, the USA and also Israel), reading, listening to music and going on excursions.

...with her husband on Massada


Peacecamp participants:
1. KINGA KEMERLE from Budapest
Hi, my name is Kinga Kemerle. I am a 16-year-old girl from Budapest. I like sports, especially volleyball. I am interested in languages, other cultures. I have been learning Italian for a year. I applied for this camp because I would like to practise my English, and one of my friends participated in this camp last year, and she really liked it. In my spare time I like reading, listening to music and meeting new people. I heard so many good things about this camp, and I hope it will be great!

E-mail: kemerlekingaATfreemail.hu







2. DORA KOTAI

Hi there!
I'm Dora Kotai, but my friends call me Dori. I'm 17, my birthday is in March. I have 2 younger brothers, David (16) and Daniel (13). I go to an Italian bilingual class, so my Italian is quite good (I hope :D), but I love English too and many other languages, for example Finnish and Dutch. I'm actually a finnish-fanatic. I love listening to music, especially to (finnish) metal, but I like many other kinds of rock. My other passions are reading and watching films, but I'm very censorious with them. I frequent our school's choir, which I love so much. I'm really communicative and I'd do anything for my real friends.
Hugs&kisses


3. VIKTOR LOVÁSZ I'm on the left.My name is Viktor Lovász and I am sixteen years old. I have got two brothers and I'm the oldest. I live in Budapest and study in the Szent László Secondary School.I like doing sports, especially football.I want to be a famous football player.My favourite team is the Arsenal(it is an English club) and my favourite player is Thierry Henry who is a French striker, and play in the Arsenal.
My favourite hobbies are watching TV, playing computer games, searching on the Internet, chatting with my friends, going to the parties.I hate reading or sleeping all the time, because it waists my time, I think(and I haven't got enough freetime, except on summer).
I like meeting new people and learning new languages too, it is the reason that I want to go to the camp.I hope I will be able to meet new friends, and maybe we can write letters each other in the future.


4. NOÉMI PROKK


Hello! I'm a 15 year old girl from Hungary, my name's Prokk Noémi. I'll 16 on 14th July, that's my birthday :). I live in Budapest, the capital of Hungary and I started to go to the Szent László Secondary-School a year ago. I like animals - now I've got a hamster, but I had a dog, budgerigars and an aquarium with fishes :). I like sports, too. I've played in a handball team for 5 years as a goalkeeper. When I came to school I started to play basketball. In my free time I use to reading, cycling, listening to the radio (I like almost every kind of music apart from metal and techno). I heard from my teacher that they had a very good time in the peacecamp last year, so I hope we'll have a lot of fun this year :D.


5. EVELIN SZABÓ

Hello!

My name is Evelin Szabó. I was borned on 9th January in ’92. I’m in mathematic class in the Szent László. I live near Budapest in a village with my mother, father and my little brother, Máté (11). I’ve got a dog his name Zokni (in English: Sock). It’s a long story how did he get his name so I am not writing down now. And I have got a turtle, Elvis. He (or she I don’t know) is very intelligent and he’s got musical taste, because I listen to music in every moment, especially rock, metal, punk and alternative, but I like musicals also. I will take Hungarian music to Reibers! In my free time I like reading, writing novels and poems, translating lyrics. I like playing on my guitar one problem is I can’t. I like fishing. I have been lots of competition and I got good places. I like animals very much so I do it so the fish have the least pain and I don’t kill and eat it. I’m interested in everything a little bit so you can talk about everything with me. I like meeting new people (especially boys )(and girls). I hope we will have a good time in the camp. PEACE with you!


6. ADAM BOKOR My name is Adam Bokor. I live is a little town named Gyál next to Budapest. I live with my parents, I haven’t got any brothers or sisters. We have lot of pets: a dog, two cats and two turtles. I go to Szent László Secondary School.
In my free time I like to play ball games, especially football. In the afternoon sometimes we stay in the school with my friends, and we play for an hour or two. When I get home, usually I do my homework. In the evening, if I have some time I like reading books, or I spend it in front of my computer. I like to play games, listening to music, surf on then internet or watch some films. I like films directed by Tarantino, like Pulp Fiction. My other favourite film is Fight Club. In the weekends I like going to concerts or just hanging out with my friends.
Looking forward seeing you in July!



7. Nikolett Nagy (NIKI) Hi everybody! How are you?:) My name is Nikolett Nagy,my nickname is Niki! I live in a little town in Hungary, close to the border of Croatia. The most important things in my life are my family and handball. I love my family, I have got an older sister, she studies in an another city so I really miss her during the year. My father is a businessman he has got a company, my mother is a secretary in a laugher office. I have a very cute boyfriend. I went to Budapest to join the handball club in which I am playing now. It is one of the most popular club in Hungary. I have got 2 beautiful cats, I love them! One of them is grey and the other is black. I love listening to music and I sing along to my favourite tunes.:) In my free time I like going to the cinema, watching TV. After secondary school I would like to go to university and also continue playing handball and become an excellent player. We will meet in July, lot of kisses!:)



9. Leidal Gábor : BORN: 1991.12. 02. ADDRESS: 1184 Budapest Gyöngyvirág u. 24/a.

... comment