Dienstag, 22. Mai 2007
Meet the Jewish-Israeli delegation from Zvulun High School of Kibbutz Yagur
Accompanyinig teacher:
Mrs. OSNAT OKNIN

peacecamp-participants:

1.Amir Berman
My name is Amir Berman.
The meaning of my name in Hebrew is ‘treetop’ (the top of a tree), and in Arabic it is a ‘prince’.
I live in Qiryat Tivon (little city near Haifa).
I was born in the south part of Israel (August 5th 1992), and when I was eight years old my family and I left to the northern part of Israel.
Until five years ago we didn’t have T.V in our house. But five years ago my parents allowed us to bring a T.V with one condition: “The T.V will be used only to watch movies from the V.C.R and from the D.V.D, and the T.V will not be with TV channels”.
Since that, I had to find myself a new occupation - I started reading books (I like to read very much, especially fantasy books). I also play water-polo. I also like to watch movies and to build programs on the computer.
We are seven people in the family: my Dad (David), my Mom (Tsila), my oldest sister Meirav (she finished the army one year ago), my big sister Tamar (she serves in the army), my big sister Kama (she is in the eleventh grade) and my little sister Hadar (she is in the seventh grade).




2.Illy Auerbach
My name is Illy Auerbach
I live in Kiriat Tivon which is a small community between Haifa and Nazareth.
I had learned in Kiriat Tivon and moved to Carmel Zvulun (my present school) last year.
My father, Amir, is a supplier of aluminum and glass sheets. He grows plants in his greenhouse.
My mother, Anna, is a doctor – a family practitioner.
I have two bigger sisters. Aya, the eldest is twenty years old. She is a soldier in the Israeli army. She works in schools with students who need her help.
Hadas, eighteen years old, has recently enlisted too.
She will be in the computers unit.
We all have one pet. A small no breed female dog. Her name is Tooki and we found her one stormy winter looking for food and love.
My favorite subjects in school are History and Literature.
The things I like best are theatre, art (especially drawing and painting), reading and hanging around with my friends.
I am going to a youth movement - Hanoar Hoved Vehalomed.

I am happy to be here with you and am looking forward to what lies ahead.


3.Shir Nizan
I was born in Haifa but today I live in Kiryat Atta with my parents - Shulamit and Shauli, and my two little sisters – Shani who is 11 years old and Shaked who is 8 years old. I like cats and have always had some.
I've been playing the piano since first grade, but I took a break this year. I like listening to music, mostly rock, but any song which makes me feel good goes. I read a lot, mostly historic novels, I really enjoy it. I also watch the TV too much.


4.Lyr Genossar
My name is Lyr Genossar; I am 15 year old. I live in Nofit- Israel.
I have 2 brothers, I'm in the middle. My older brother is Bar, he is 17 years old, and my younger brother is Dor, he is 12 years old. I also have 3 cats: Puff, Yully and Ovad.
My hobbies are: reading, watching T.V, being with my friends and dancing.
The books I like the most are thrillers and novels. My favorite author is Dan Brown. I think thrillers books are much better than the movies, the story that you imagine is always more dangerous and interesting than it is on screen.
Dancing is something I do since early childhood. In the last 9 years of dancing I have experienced many different dancing styles including: classic ballet, modern dance, jazz, gymnastic, hip hop etc. Today I'm dancing mostly aerobic dance in a group which is called "Point". This group is a competitive group which won few prizes in Israel, and was supposed to go this summer to Austria for an international contest but it didn’t work out.
This year I joined as a member to the local youth movement in Nofit- "Hanoar Haoved Vehalomed", next year I am going to be a counselor for younger groups.
I am a very social person; I love being surrounded by my friends. I have the best friends ever! I love my friends…




5.Segev Elnir
My name is Segev Elnir.
I live in kibbutz Ramat Yochanan.
I was born on November 11th 1991.
It was on Monday at 10:50 AM.
My father's name is Oz.
My mother's name is Paz.
I have two brothers named Hallel (19), who's in the army, and Hedy (7), who's in the first grade, and one sister named Tohar (12), who's in the 6th grade.
I also have a very fat and hairy female dog named Kelly.
My hobbies are playing water polo, basketball, playing the piano, cycling, reading, watching T.V and playing on the computer. I love music and being with my friends. I also like touring.
I have 2 grandmothers, 17 cousins and 2 adopted sisters who immigrated to Israel from Argentina.


6.
Lotem Shvartz
Hello
My name is Lotem and I live in Israel in a place called Nofit. In Nofit we have some mutual activities & facilities such as the country cliub, a swimming pool and we sometimes celebrate holidays together.
My mothr works in a global biotechnological firmq she is the country clinical nurse and the connection between the business the patients and the doctors.
I have a brother and a sister.
My older brother is 19 and he serves in the 'Israel Defense Forces' in a very special unit. This unit uses dogs in its activities to find explosives and helps save and locate disaster survivors when needed.
My little sister is four, her name is Lihi. Furthermore I have two more step-sisters, one is 6 years old and she goes to the first grade, the other is also four, like Lihi I love animals, especially dogs and horses.
I have a dog named "leben" she is poodle,14 years old. A horse I still do not own, but I will, maybe by the time I'll be sixteen.
I do ride every week for several years at the ranch. I plan in the future to learn therapeutic riding to help and assist, mainly children.
I am a member of a youth movement "HANOAR HAOVED VE-HALOMED".
Next year I plan to be an instructor as well.
Before I moved to Nofit I studied at an agricultural school. One of our prime ministers studied there.
Today, I am studying at "CARMEL ZVULUN" school.


7.Ohad Shapira
My name is Ohad Shapira, and I am 15 years old. I live in Bait Lechem Glilit, next to Tivon in Izrael Valley. Bait Lechem is an agricultural village that was built by the Templers, early in the 1900.
My hobbies are roller hockey, drums, to ride bikes and orienteering.
We are 6 people in our family – mom (Chen), dad (Shimon) and my brothers – Yoav, Boaz and Ido, and me, the youngest. We have a young dog (Nina) and 2 geriatric cats (Samba and Jessica).
Till 3 years ago we lived in Kibbutz Usha, where I was born.



8.Asaf Boxer
My name is Asaf Boxer, and I was born in Haifa and live in Kiryat Tivon. I lived in Kfar Bilaik until I was thirteen years old, and then I changed the place of residence to Kirayt Tivon. When I lived in Kfar Bialik I used to learn in Kibbutz Afek. I've been there since I was three years old until I was thirteen.
I live with my parents – Arthur and Tovi. I have only one sister, Roni, who is 12 years old, and next year she will learn in my school.
I like animals, and I have one fat cat, Tzemer. I like hockey, and I have been playing in a skate-hockey team for three years. Twice a week I have a hockey practice with my team.
Another thing I like is watching American series, and right now I'm watching 'Heroes'. I also like to listen to music - mostly rock and hard rock. My favorite bands are Guns N' Roses and U2.
In the weekends we usually stay home, but every few months me and my family go south with friends to jeep tours and camping, and sleep in the desert.
Usually I don’t read much, but right now I'm reading 'The De Vinci Code'.




... comment